k m mammen mappillai new atma chairman

MRF Tyres’ K. M. Mammen Mappillai Is The New ATMA Chairman

MRF Tyres’ Chairman and Managing Director (CMD), Mr. K. M. Mammen Mappillai has recently been elected as the new Chairman of Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association (ATMA). Moreover, JK Tyre & Industries’ whole-time Director, Mr. Anshuman Singhania has been elected as the Vice-Chairman of ATMA.

The core group of the body has also been reconstituted with Rajat Nangia, MRF, Senior General Manager Replacement Sales becoming the new convener of ATMA, Public & Economic Affairs Group that looks at developing new markets and increasing export competitiveness of the Indian tyre industry. Likewise, CEAT Vice-President, Procurement, Roopesh. R will now be at the helm of ATMA’s Supply Chain & Resources group that works to ensure a fair and sustainable supply of raw materials to the industry.

V K Mishra, Technical Director of JK Tyre & Industries, has taken the charge of ATMA’s, Environment, Safety & Standards Group. The policy formulation work will be taken care by Rohit Arora, Apollo Tyres’ Group Head Accounts, who will now work as the convener of ATMA’s Government Affairs & Legislation Group.

ATMA has its headquarter in New Delhi and functions as a representative body for 11 big tyre manufacturers in India, who account for over 90% of the total tyre production in the country. ATMA’s main objectives include promoting and protecting the interests of the Indian tyre industry.


Notify of