| +91-8088-090-090
(Mon - Sat | 10 AM - 7 PM)

Tyrexpo India 2018 & GarageXpo India 2018 – Day 2 Event Highlights

Tyrexpo India 2018 Day 2 Highlights

The Day 2 of India’s only tyre trade show, Tyrexpo started with the keynote session of Mr. Anuraag Gupta, CFO & Co-founder, Tyremarket.com on the topic “E-Commerce: Threat or Opportunity?”. He shared his experience and learnings from the online tyre selling business and got a positive response from the audience. After the keynote session, the following sessions were held:

  • Digitizing Tyre Business Transforming Customer Experience by Mr. Om Thakur, Chief Technology Officer, RnR Datalex Pvt. Ltd.
  • Science Behind Tyre Repairs by Mr. Amlesh Roy, Senior V.P (R&D and QC), Unipatch Rubber Limited
  • Pre- Dispersed Products- Helping Save Money Intelligently by Mr. Rajneesh Kumar Dhiman, Dy General Manager (Technical Sales), Oriental Carbon and Chemical Limited
  • ICAT Readiness for Tyre Testing as per Indian & International Standards by Mr. Siddharth Tripathi, Assistant Manager International Centre for Automotive Technology

After this, the Tyrexpo/Garagexpo technical workshops were conducted that included sessions on:

  1. Tyre – Demounting / Mounting by Sarveshwari Technologies Ltd (at stall no. D2)
  2. Air Compressor Demo by Guangzhou Lawrence Auto Machinery Co. Ltd. / Ferranza International (at stall no. E1)

TRILA Awards 2018

In the second half of Day 2, TRiLA Awards (the only awards that cater to Indian Tyre Industry, Rubber & Raw Material and Tyre Service Industry) session was held at TyreTalk/GarageTalk Seminar Area. The following awards were won:

  • Company of the Year for tread rubber good won by Elgi Rubber
  • Company of the Year for environment and sustainability won by Goodyear Tyres
  • TRiLA hatchback tyre of the Year won by Apollo Tyres
  • TRiLA motorcycle of the year won by CEAT Zoom
  • TRiLA SUV tyre of the year won by Goodyear Wrangler
  • TRiLA TBR tyre of the year won by JK Tyre
  • TRiLA tyre of the year for upsizing tyre won by Yokohama
  • TRiLA luxury car tyre of the year won by Pirelli Cinturato
  • TRiLA company of the year for OTR tyre won by BKT
  • TRiLA tyre service machinery of the year won by Sarveshwari Technologies Limited
  • TRiLA young research scholar of the year won by Mr. Pritam Sarkar
  • TRiLA marketer of the year 2018 won by Vikram Malhotra (Marketing Director, JK Tyre)
  • TRiLA young marketing person of the year Mr. Ankur Thakur (Head of Marketing, Apollo tyres)

Tyremarket.com made its presence felt at the event at stall ‘C-28’ by showcasing its knowledge and expertise in the field of online tyre selling. On the second day too, people flocked to the stall and learnt more about online tyre selling and purchasing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Need Expert Advice

Help us with your details