2018 TRiLA Awards: CEAT, JK Tyre, Goodyear, BKT And Others Bag Titles

TRiLA Awards 2018 Vikram Malhotra JK Tyre

Know the winners of 2018 TRiLA Awards aka Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement Awards.

TRiLA Awards 2018 Vikram Malhotra JK Tyre  

On the 22nd June, the second day of the Tyrexpo and GarageXpo 2018, happened the most anticipated Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement aka TRiLA Awards.  India’s only rewards and recognition program for the Tyre & Rubber Industry that proudly acknowledges the passion, commitment and hardwork of the organizations as well as individuals in the industry. The presence of many well-known personalities from the tyre and rubber industry made the 2018 TRiLA award ceremony memorable.


TRiLA Awards 2018 Sanjay Mathur Pirelli India

Organized by the Tyre Times and Co-Sponsored by the SingEx India Pvt. Ltd. the 2018 TRiLA award ceremony was held in the TyreTalk / GarageTalk Seminar Area at the Hall 12A, Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

TRiLA Awards 2018 ELGI

Started with the Company of The Year Award category, the award for the Rubber Analytical Instrument went to Perkin Elmer. The Company of The Year Award – Tread Rubber was given to ELGI Rubber, while the Company of The Year Award – Environment & Sustainability went to Goodyear Tyres. The Company of The Year Award – Elastomers was bagged by Relflex Elastomers. Likewise, Dekar Industries Ltd., were endowed with the Reinforcement Products 2018 Award.

TRiLA Awards 2018 Goodyear Tyres

Moreover, the most awaited TRiLA Tyre of The Year Award 2018 was grabbed by Apollo Tyres under the hatchback category. The Motorcycle Tyre of The Year 2018 was won by CEAT Zoom and the SUV Tyre of The Year 2018 went to Goodyear Wrangler. Furthermore, the Luxury Car Tyre of The Year 2018 was secured by Pirelli Cinturato tyre, whilst Yokohama walked away with the favourite Upsizing Tyre of The Year 2018. Other important awards include the TBR (Truck Bus Radial) Tyre of The Year award and OTR Tyre of The Year 2018 award that were acquired by the JK Tyres and BKT Tyres in that order.

TRiLA Awards 2018 BKT

On the technical front, the award was won by Sarveshwari Technologies Limited for the Tyre Service Machinery of The Year 2018, whereas the Information Technology Award was swept away by the RNR Data Lex IT service provider.

TRiLA Awards 2018 Apollo Tyres

On the individual basis, the award for the TRiLA Young Research Scholar was attained by Mr Pritam Sarkar, while the Young Marketing Person of The Year was won by Mr Ankur Thakur of Apollo Tyres. The 2018 Marketer of The Year award went to Mr Vikram Malhotra (Marketing Director, JK Tyre) and Women of The Year award was conferred to Dr Shobha Dhawan. TRiLA Supply Chain Wizard award was earned by Mr Rupesh Raghav. And lastly, the Academician and Technical Person of The Year awards went to Mr Sabu Thomas and Mr M P Rajoria respectively.


1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

[…] Link to Sourcehttps://www.tyremarket.com/tyremantra/trila-awards-2018-tyrexpo-india/http://www.tyretimes.com/goodyear-india-wins-the-trila-company-of-the-year-in-suv-tyre/ […]